2011 Dealer Event Day 2


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Someone “had” to do it, so once again the day started out with a bike ride. My riding partner Len and I headed out, with me selecting the new “Venge Pro” for my steed while Len picked the more practical Secteur. I found the bike a little stiffer than to my liking, but boy with that baby move! It sliced and diced the wind, no problem. The stem position was set with the negative rise, but I said to myself, “oh well”; leaned over just a wee to much. At the turn around point in Carmel we switched bikes and I immediately when from a stalion to a mare; much more comfortable and easier on the back. Guess I need to work on my flexibility and core strength. The afternoon consisted of more presentations on marketing, merchandising and a well thought out discussion by Scott Holtz on how sending employees to SBCU (Specialized University) really benefits bike shops that participate. Dinner was a “Dine Around Town” format that gave each of us an opportunity to experience some of the local fare.

About sunsetpdx

Bicycle Shop Owner

Leave a Reply

